Alec's Chess Club for Kids Logo

9507 Neville Abbey Dr., #102
Charlotte, NC  28262
*In-Person Private Lessons Now Available!* 

Online or In-Person Private Lessons: 8am-8pm Pacific/10am-10pm Central /11am-11pm Eastern -  Monday-Saturday $40/hour

Online Homeschool Class/Tournament:  Mondays 10am-12pm Pacific / 12pm-2pm Central /  1pm-3pm Eastern  $10/week

Online Weekend Class/Tournament: Saturdays 10am-2pm Pacific / 12pm-4pm Central / 1pm-5pm Eastern   $20/week 

Chess Classes Page Button

Testimonials Page Button

Location Page Button

 

Develop your child's cognitive abilities at Alec's Chess Club for Kids. He offers Homeschool group and private chess lessons to help unleash your child's potential. Learn why parents and students praise and recommend Alec as a chess coach. Read about the positive feedback from his clients on his
testimonial page.

All lessons conducted either Online or at Alec's Chess Club in Charlotte, NC.  

Attention All Homeschoolers!

Alec's Chess Club offers online group lessons for children who are homeschooled:

-Mondays 10am-12pm PDT / 12pm-2pm CDT / 1pm-3pm EDT   

Just $10 per student!

-Sessions are 2 hours including instruction and a rated tournament.  (Format G/10;+3)

ileadexporation.org

Alec's Chess Club is now a Vendor with the following Charter Schools: Visions in Education Charter School, iLead Exploration Charter School, Inspire Charter School, Sky Mountain Charter School, Pacific Coast Academy, Blue Ridge Academy, and Golden Valley Charter School! Please visit their websites for further details:

https://www.viedu.org/      https://ileadexploration.org/    https://skymountaincs.org/     https://pacificcoastacademy.org   https://theblueridgeacademy.org/

https://goldenvcs.org/

Scholarships Available!  

Partial and Full Scholarships are available for those in need.

Just follow this link to apply:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdMgqgTVzxisVq01eurUKSwCkXrKX3cSyNvTmQ8ChhEt37pnQ/viewform?usp=sf_link

___________________________________________________________________

Please help support our kids through Amazon.com

https://smile.amazon.com/ch/82-1010852

Buy the same things you normally would at the same prices...

and Amazon donates .5% of every sale to our club!

thank you!!  

____________________________________________________________________

Proud Supporter of Second Harvest Food Bank of Metrolina.

https://www.secondharvestmetrolina.org/

  

______________________________________________________________________________________

Highly recommended for all your chess buying needs.

https://www.wholesalechess.com/

 

Youtube Channel

Develop your child's critical thinking skills through chess lessons from Alec's Chess Club for Kids in Charlotte, North Carolina. Alec is a chess coach & teacher with more than ten years of experience. He also conducts private and group lessons at his home or his students'. If you have a 5- to 17-year-old child who is eager to play chess, get in touch with Alec today to arrange an appointment. The club is an affiliate of USChess™ www.uschess.org.

Learn More about Alec's Chess Club for Kids

Contact Alec in Charlotte, North Carolina, to get fun-filled chess lessons from a skilled chess teacher.
Yelp Facebook Meetup